Independent Music Outlet CEO Roc-Well is Today’s Honoree for Tuesday October 20th, 2015

RocWellBeginning at the age of 19,  Edmond Deforres McMiller aka Rocwell, laid his musical foundation with the group ” TAHA Nation. ” As a leading lyrical voice, he decided to go solo and partnered with another TAHA Nation artist, “E-Theral” and produced a well received mix-cd titled “ER” which sold over 10,000 copies in the first six months via independent distribution.

In Feb 2014, Rocwell produced his very first Independent solo project titled ” The Pre- Quel”. This consciously inspired LP is getting an intense warm reception from Hip HOP Heads. Rocwell has proven himself as a musical force to be reckoned with and brings “REAL” Hip Hop back, with his elevated lyrical skill.

Rocwell is looked uopn as a revolutionary and creates music that inspires change and elevates consciousness. With true passion and a unique delivery, Rocwell continues to rise to the top as one of the best in the music industry.

The Inspiration behind IMO (Independent Music Outlet):

“Independent Music Outlet was formed in 2009 out of a desire to do for self. I was always a artist musically and needed a platform to distribute my talent. The thought occurred to me that no one is going to invest into you like yourself so I needed to create a way to get my sound to the people. So I decided to open a booth in Four Seasons Mall in Greensboro, North Carolina and started promoting my music to get my material out. I worked with other local artists but soon stopped after seeing they had no desire to promote themself. I continued to push after and traveled to several different cities setting up in various malls for 2-4 weeks at a time.

My goal is to put myself on the map by intelligently working for what I deserve versus begging for a deal. I know that if I work smart I’ll get the attention I deserve and carve a new lane through self distribution. Independent Music Outlet will be the new way to promote conscious music and talent of all genres for the future.”

Visit Roc-Well for more information.

This entry was posted in Award, celebrity, honoree, Recognition and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment