Kheesecakes by Kelli Fair is Today’s Honoree

kelliFairA prayer searching for meaning and direction gave me impetus to launch Kheesekakes by Kelli in August of 2004.  They say that God gives everyone a gift; I didn’t know what mine was, so I started praying; Please God give me something that I could do that would be a little bit better than anyone else.  I made my first Kheesekake for a book club meeting and my friends raved about it, so I continued to bake Kheesekakes, I started taking them to work and parties.   My son Tyler; encouraged me to go into business.

In the fall of 2004, our website www.kheesekakesbykelli.com went live.  Within a few weeks, my first major order came through for 100 of my Peach Kobbler Kheesekakes from the Ritz Carlton Hotel in Buckhead.  More bites followed including getting Kheesekakes on the menu @ Justin’s the Buckhead Restaurant owned by music mogul Sean Combs.

Now 8 years later the business that was born out of a prayer has earned over 20 awards for Best Desserts from all over the State of GA.   At any given time someone, somewhere in the country is eating a Kheesekake by Kelli.

Visit KheeseKakes by Kelli for more information.

This entry was posted in Award, celebrity, honoree, Recognition, women and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

