hipS-sister Founder Sonia Kanner is Today’s Honoree

soniakannerSonia Kanner created the company hipS-sister based upon the concept of the dreaded fanny pack. Sonia strived to create an alternative option that is fashionable, functional, and flattering.

“While on a hike with my friends, frustrated because we were all holding our precious iPhones and car keys, I said outloud, ” there has to be something out there to hold all this stuff, that is cute and flattering. ” I spent hours on the computer and I found nothing that I would buy. A simple piece of fabric with pockets! A-ha, I knew I was on to something. What started as one basic “left coast” design has now turned into a fashion frenzy. hipS-sister now comes in a variety of fabrics, styles and colors to accompany you wherever you go, and if you are anything like me, you are ALWAYS on the go. Now you’ve got that perfect accessory to hold your small personal items and I have no doubt you will love it as much as I do”

A little bit about our culture…

“I get up every morning and cannot wait to log on to facebook and read all the messages that have been posted since I last logged on. Inspiration and support breed inspiration and support. It’s almost addictive. It’s overwhelming at times. But I’ll take that over anything!

I wake up at 5am to start my day. That’s unlike the old me who enjoyed sleeping in. Now I enjoy working. In fact, I love it.

A group of wonderful women and a few brave men have come together to join me on this journey. They have been fundamental in creating the culture that is behind the hipS-sister brand.

This culture that we carry with us while at work has spread into our daily lives as well. The lines of business and everyday life have been blurred and we try to carry the positivity with us everywhere we go. Does that mean every day is perfect and works out as planned? Of course not! But on those days where it’s tough, we try to live by Mumford and Son’s words “hold on to what you believed in the light, when the darkness has robbed you of all of your sight”.

We’ve started a blog with hopes that you will get a bit more insight into our lives and who we are as the individuals behind the brand. If you follow us on the blog, you will see some recurring themes of creativity, passion, motivation, and good will.

Visit https://hipssister.com/about-us/ for more information.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

