Entrepreneur Sue B. Zimmerman is Today’s Honoree for Wednesday January 13th, 2016

SueBZimmermanSue B. Zimmerman, aka the #InstagramGal and #TheInstagramExpert, is a master at Instagram for Business. She teaches entrepreneurs, business execs, and marketing professionals how powerful Instagram for business can be. Sue B. is the founder of the online Instagram course Insta-Results, the author of the #1 eBook Instagram Basics for your Business, a Speaker and Business Coach. She also is the founder of SueB.Do & Sue B. Zimmerman Enterprise.

With her extensive knowledge of social media, her ease and comfort with people, and her creative eye for branding, Sue B. is the master at connecting and empowering others to be successful entrepreneurs and marketing gurus. She’s found a really awesome niche teaching social media to clients and absolutely loves the power of Instagram. It has helped her to build her own network and increase sales and she is inspired to teach others what she knows. She also helps entrepreneurs launch and grow their own businesses. By embracing new technologies, there is a sea of possibility waiting for savvy entrepreneurs to navigate.

Sue B. says…

I believe being authentic means staying true to who your are, what you do and who you serve. You have to be yourself, not care what other people think, do what you love, stand out from the crowd. I have been doing that since I was 13 years old.

I want my three #InstaAwesome daughters to know by example that when you follow your heart in business, success will follow.

A little bit about Sue B. and her Million Dollar Mindset:

After graduating from Simmons College in 1984, I moved to Virginia Beach, VA and sold hand painted t-shirts and boxer shorts to tourists from a handcart at Waterside Marketplace. When I could not keep up with the demand, hand painting turned into silk-screening, and my million-dollar company Boxer Rebellion was born. Licenses were granted from The Simpsons® and Disney and the printed boxer shorts were sold at college bookstores and department stores across the country, as well as resorts in Cape Cod, Martha’s Vineyard, and Nantucket.

After four years of success, I sold my business and moved back to Boston, and founded Only in America, a company that consisted of three pushcarts selling the latest t-shirt trends. Once my children were born, I turned my love of art and design into kids’ art classes — From the HeArt — taught in my basement in Wellesley.

I am currently the proud owner of SueB.Do (#suebdo) which is derived from my name Susan Beth (Sue B.) and the fact that I fly around like a busy bee all day (Do). SueB.Do is a product line of preppy fresh clothing, jewelry, and accessories representing the beauty, fun and character of the Cape, inspired by the places where I am the happiest: summers with her family on the Cape, Martha’s Vineyard and Nantucket.

Direct-to-Consumer is the business model I thrive on, powered by my personal connection to customers, word-of-mouth buzz, and social media. I sell SueB.Do products at craft shows, home parties, trade shows and philanthropic events in the Boston area and on Cape Cod. And I grew my own retail business by 40% just by using Instagram to connect with my customers and potential clients. Understanding that power, I unleashed my knowledge and my successful theories and began to educate others on how to use Instagram for business.

Visit Sue B. Zimmerman for more information.

This entry was posted in Award, celebrity, honoree, Recognition, women and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

