Joye McElroy is Today’s Honoree

JoyeWell my name is Joye McElroy. I grew up in the small town of Fairfield, TX with a population of about 3500. I graduated in 2010. I attended Stephen F. Austin State University in fall 2010 to study Mass Communications!

I absolutely love to travel! Since I’ve been out of high school I’ve been blessed to go to Las Vegas, The Grand Canyon, Panama City Beach, Mississippi, Washington DC for the inauguration, Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, the Jersey Shore, The Bahamas, New York City, New Orleans, Savannah and Miami!

My parents have always provided my every want and need!! I know the value of hardwork and dedication since I’ve had a number of jobs since I was 15. I’m very well-rounded, cultured and I consider myself to be a social butterfly. I absolutely love the presence of people that’s why I studied mass communications!

I am a huge sports fan, mainly anything having to do with Lebron James! I just graduated May 10 with a Bachelor of Arts in Mass Communications minoring in Journalism, Advertising and PR! I’ve hosted a number of school-produced programs that have prepared me for my dream job which is to become the new age oprah! I want to learn as much of the media industry as possible so I’m not limited to what I can do!

I have a deep passion for learning new things because that causes for new starts in different places and I love to be challenged! I have recently interned with a sports social media website, theoldcoach.rivals.com, I interned at 103 The Bull my last semester in college and was blessed to get a part-time job opportunity post-grad. I’ve managed a women’s boutique for a little over a year and a half so I’m interested in fashion as well! I love to read, I’m currently partaking in Colin Powell’s It Worked for me: In Life and Leadership! In the future, I hope that I can make a positive name for myself and more importantly, help others!!

Visit Joye McElroy for more information.

This entry was posted in Award, celebrity, honoree, Recognition and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

