Body Builder Rachel Flint is Today’s Honoree

RachelFlintMy name is Rachel Flint. I was first introduced to weightlifting in 2001 on a four month deployment to Saudi Arabia, but didn’t get serious about it until 2007. I LOVE lifting weights and what it has done to reshape my body. I was always a ‘pear’ but refused to believe that couldn’t change. I still gain weight in my butt and thighs first, but have built enough muscle up top to offset that. I have competed in Figure once and Bikini once.

When I first got serious about weight training, I didn’t have money for a personal trainer, so I was very thankful to happen upon Bodybuilding.com. They had (and still have) exercise databases, forums to ask questions, and hundreds–or maybe thousands–of articles that answer questions on every topic you can imagine.

I have been married for almost ten years to Ben Flint – Comedian .

Other than being in the Air National Guard, I am a stay-at-home wife and mom. We have two beautiful little girls and I’m so proud of the example we set for them. Although I started before we had children, I knew that I needed to set a good example for them and also knew that I had to honor God’s Word (1 Cor. 10:31), and honor Him with everything I eat, drink, and do.

As for post-baby body, anyone that says you can’t get your body back after having children has probably never tried. Despite what everyone told me, I have a stronger, leaner physique now than I ever did before having children. I never wanted to ‘let my body go’ after having children; I just couldn’t accept frumpiness as my fate. So I started this page to encourage other women, especially those who, like me, struggle daily with eating the right foods and making time to work out (I do mine at 5 a.m. so I can’t be too busy/tired later on in the day).

In January of 2012, four months after the birth of our second daughter, I started Bodybuilding’s BSN Hyper Shred Challenge and used Fitness Model/Writer Jamie Eason’s LiveFit Trainer to get back in shape. Long story short, I gained muscle, got lean, and WON that challenge! Later in the year I also won the Military Spokesperson Challenge and am now the Female Military Spokesperson for Bodybuilding.com. What an honor! Having those challenges under my belt helps keep me accountable, as does this page. I go in phases where sometimes it’s easy to eat right all the time, and other times it’s really difficult!

A HUGE thank you to all of you who have come to my page. I hope you find discipline, knowledge, and encouragement while you’re here. YOU are the reason I am here, so any time you have questions, please ask and I will do my best to give you a truthful and complete answer (or refer you to someone who can if I don’t know)!

Visit Rachel Flint for more information.

This entry was posted in Award, honoree, Recognition, women and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

