FAT Boy FIT Man Eli Sapharti is Today’s Honoree

EliSapEli Sapharti known as the FAT Boy FIT Man is Motivating, Inspiring and Guiding YOU towards a healthier & fitter life through my ONE STEP AT A TIME principles that helped him achieve over 100 POUNDS weight loss transformation.

Bio:

I’m here to share my life-changing experiences with the world and hoping I can serve as an inspiration and motivation for those of you who truly want to make positive life-long changes….Physically, emotionally and psychologically.

This year I will be turning 44 years old and I am in the BEST shape of my life. Just a little over 3 years ago I was in the WORST shape of my life. Not only physically, but also emotionally and mentally. I believe these all go hand in hand.

In 2008 I had ballooned to almost 300 lbs standing at 6′ and my body fat percentage was well over 40%. My blood pressure was elevated, I felt tired all the time, if I walked a flight of steps I would lose my breath, my joints were hurting, and I was always getting some type of flu or cold.

Around March of 2008, shortly before the end of an almost 18 year marriage, I had what many would call an epiphany. One day I looked at myself in the mirror and couldn’t believe how unhealthy and just plain FAT I had allowed myself to get. At that moment I knew I had to do something to change this downward spiral. As I thought about past attempts to lose weight I realized that the “quick fixes” and fad diets I had tried, although successful short term, were not going to work if I wanted to make LIFE-LONG changes. That is when I decided to try a different approach and came up with my “One Step at a Time” principles and approach to weight loss. Small, consistent changes allowed me to achieve the body I have today. 180 POUNDS with 10% body fat. I am also an avid runner having finished FOUR Half Marathons with a personal record of 1:46. I have also run countless 5K and 10Kraces my last 10K in 46:43 and my last 5K in 22.01. Both being my personal best times. My drive and passion today is in helping inspire, motivate and teach others how to achieve fitness success too. I have had the privilege and honor of being able to spread my message to the masses. In 2012 I was featured in People Magazine, Inside Edition, Extra, AOL.com, The Huffington Post and the Emmy Award winning show, The Doctors.

Here I will share with you my journey along with ideas, tips and things I learned along the way, in the hope of inspiring, motivating and helping you achieve your goals..ONE STEP AT A TIME!

Visit Eli for more information.

This entry was posted in Award, celebrity, honoree, Recognition and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

