Miss Dee The Clown is Today’s Honoree

MissDeeThe ClownDee Bates is also Dee-Ciple The Clown for most church events or Miss Dee The Clown for corporate and private events.

I am currently doing performances at many Macy’s Stores in MD and The Boys & Girls Clubs in Harford County, Salvation Army, Boscov’s and Walmart. I have recently been doing magic & balloon twisting for multiple Baltimore Pro Football Players..

The highlight of over 100 shows I’ve entertained for, is the kids magic show. I make a real baby bunny appear, make it snow, turn a caterpillar into a butterfly and a frog into a prince. One child gets to dress up in a cute chef’s costume as we use real ingredients to make a cake. We make a peanut butter & jelly sandwich magically appear, turn sugar into candy and make a live goldfish appear. There is much more magic I do and several other costumes for the kids to wear when assisting me. Depending on length of your event, I can do a 20 minute to 1 hour performance. I can wear either the clown costume or magician costume.

I make lots and lots of balloon characters Some balloon figures are a fish on a fishing pole, spider man, butterfly, princess , penguin, dinosaur. Please let me know the theme of your event, and I will do my best to make a balloon character on that theme. I do cheek stencils with over 80 designs. Pirates, sports, dinosaurs, mermaids, sharks, dolphins, butterflies and many more.

Even though my main bookings come from corporations like Macy’s, Walmart, Boys & girls clubs & some celebrities I have contracts with, I totally enjoy working at events for special needs children and the elderly. I believe in giving 100% to each booking because I totally love entertaining and each person I work with is special.

You won’t be disappointed !!!

Visit Dee Bates for more information.

This entry was posted in Award, celebrity, honoree, Recognition, women and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

